Log in Register


 Forgot password?

Not registered

description for file


28 Apr A Swans English Premier League
6 May H Liverpool English Premier League
9 May H Huddersfield English Premier League
Go to fixtures
description for file

Now Playing: Top 10 Eden Hazard Goals!

Watch the latest Chelsea TV videos
description for file

Chelsea stars lead PFA nominations


Chelsea stars Eden Hazard and N'Golo Kante have both been shortlisted for the PFA Players' Player of the Year award. The Blues' midfielders have both been on great form throughout the season, with both players crucial in Chelsea's pursuit of the Premier League title and FA Cup double – most recently combining for Hazard's goal against Bournemouth last time out.

Hazard, who won the award in 2015, and Kante are part of a six-person shortlist for the main men's award, which is decided by the votes of their fellow professionals.

This season's full list of nominees reads:

Eden Hazard – Chelsea
Zlatan Ibrahimovic – Manchester United
Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
N'Golo Kante – Chelsea
Romelu Lukaku – Everton
Alexis Sanchez – Arsenal

Two of Chelsea Ladies' stars have also been nominated for the women's end of year awards – Karen Carney the Women's PFA Player of the Year award, and Millie Bright in the Young Player of the Year category.

Ji So-Yun was a previous Chelsea Ladies winner of the main award in 2015.

The full lists read:

Player of the Year
Lucy Bronze – Manchester City
Karen Carney – Chelsea
Jane Ross – Manchester City
Jill Scott – Manchester City
Caroline Weir – Liverpool
Ellen White – Birmingham City

Young Player of the Year
Millie Bright – Chelsea
Jess Carter – Birmingham City
Nikita Parris – Manchester City
Georgia Stanway – Manchester City
Keira Walsh – Manchester City
Caroline Weir – Liverpool

The awards ceremony takes place at Grosvenor House in London on Sunday 23 April. Check back on BridgeKids to find out how they all got on!

< Back